RSS Feed

MOA Trip with Pepper ^^

Posted on

Chard, Ryan and I wanted to go somewhere because one afternoon, we had no community projects nor classes nor work, so we decided we’ll go somewhere. We just didn’t know where.

Until we came up of going to MOA. (instead of Festival, or Alabang Town Center or even SM Muntinlupa or Sta. Rosa which are, nearer to our locations). I said, “Now, that’s a trip!”

I am not referring to trip here as travel, but trip as in something crazy or unusual thing that we do. I just want to laugh like one day you’d say, “Hey, remember we had nothing to do and we went to Cebu just to eat isaw?? High five!” Trips like that. Hehe. :D

So we rode a bus going to MOA.

Chard, Ryan, and me, without any plans, rode a bus going to MOA.

When we arrived, we acted as if we were tourists, then after a while, acted as if persons knowing nothing and just have seen MOA for the first time. We laughed and walked until we became hungry.

We can’t decide where to eat. We were like, “Ikaw na magdecide” or “Kayo..” and “Ano, kakain ba tayo?” then back to the beginning.  So they let me decide since I’m the only girl. (Well, they came out with that justification. >_<)

We ate at Sizzling Pepper Steak. Have you eaten there? It’s the first time for both of them to eat there, and Ryan was laughing at the girls dancing as shown in their TV monitors. We imitated it and sang Superbass again and again. :D :D

Ryan was also amazed with the “Moo-oove” and “Stop” signs there. He was gonna ask for iced tea and he was calling the staff there. I said, “Lagay mo lang sa Moo-oove, kusa silang lalapit!”

Ryan, “Moo-oove!” at Sizzling Pepper Steak. :D

So after that kwento sessions and eating, we roamed around the mall. I saw the stall with balloons, and these balloons like Spongebob, Dora and animals that can stand. I had hoped to own one ever since. I was like, “Uy, gusto ko bumili ng ganyan dati!” But of course I can’t do that. But Ryan here, (since he would always make fun of me) bought me this balloon dog. So I just accepted the dog, and named it “Pepper.” You can figure out why! :D

Pepper, the dog! ^_^

And, just like normal pet owners, we roamed around with Pepper, as our dog.

Me and Pepper. :)

Pepper and Ryan, the one who bought the happy dog.

While walking, we saw this big ferris wheel. I think it has just been opened. It’s my first time to see that wheel though I’ve been to MOA a number of times. I said, “Hey, let’s ride that one with Pepper!”

Now I know, that is the MOA Eye.

The ticket for the ride is P150.00. So that’s P450.00 for us! Great Math! And since Pepper is very light, he got in the ride for free!

Chard buys the ticket.

I told Pepper to stay, because.. he flies! (Because he’s very light!)

Ryan, Me and Pepper. :D

Here we are, our turn!

The MOA eye will take 15-20 minutes to complete. It moves as if it doesn’t move. (But you can feel it of course. hehe) It is airconditioned. We saw the whole MOA and the nearby cities and their glittering lights.

MOA and nearby buildings and cities.

Just as we are shouting and screaming inside, and we noticed that we were on top of the MOA Eye, the fireworks began. Wow! It was like the best tripping ever. Great timing, fireworks! It was my first time to see the fireworks at MOA. :)

Fireworks 1. (Taken from my mobile phone)

Fireworks 2 (from my mobile phone again)

Fireworks shot 3. (From my camera) Aren’t they colorful?

So I guess Pepper enjoyed it. He has only one reaction. >_< But for us, we definitely enjoyed that ride.

Pepper, is there anything else you can do, aside from smile? Oh c’mon!

On our way home.

I’ll never forget that tripping that we did. We even went to ‘Central’ with Pepper. We’ll just look back and say, “Hey, naalala niyo yung sumakay tayo dyan? Ay kasama natin si Pepper! Buhay pa ba yun??”

Thanks for the nice day, MOA.

We three are definitely going to do another tripping again. This time, farther, and probably with other friends too. :D

14 responses »

  1. nag enjoy naman ako sa post mo, ang saya. perfect timing, perfect moment ;)

    Reply
  2. hahah :D naalala ko yung para tayong nasa rollercoaster eh nakasakay lang naman tayo sa bus ~ “Boy you got my heartbeat runnin’ away”…. 1000x ….^ ^ wag ka ma lungkot mamzen hayaan mo nayun malaki nayun! :D

    Reply
  3. I enjoyed reading this mam zen! wahahahaha dami kong tawa kay pepper…!! haha :)

    Reply
  4. ahaha, parang ang gaan at ang saya ng lakad nyo… ikaw na ang prinsesa, attended to by two prince charmings, ahihi… hala, nakikita ko rin ang wheel na ‘yon, pero di ko pa naisip sumakay. now, am considering, haha. sino kayang maaya errr, mapilit pala? ahaha…

    maganda lagi ang fireworks sa MOA, as in… at may pepper ka pa, parang date na rin ang lakad nyo, para lang. feeling ko lang, hihi… ^^ hello, Zen! ;)

    Reply
  5. pangarap kong makasakay ng moa eye habang may fireworks display. super swerte nyo kasi naranasan nyo na yun. at ang cute ni pepper haha =D

    i hope masaya ka na ulit but the time na nagkocomment ako =D

    Reply
  6. ang swerte naman :) sabay pa ng fireworks …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,623 other followers

